Top 10 Most Loyal Footballers Of All Time

4. Ted Sagar (Everton) 24 years


Started in: 1929 – 1953
Appearances: 499
Total years: 24
Honors: FA Cup, Football League Division One
Goalkeepers are often advised not to dive into the legs of strikers when in a one-on-one situation. However, Ted Sagar was never shy of doing so. Considered to be the most fearless goalkeeper of all time, Strikers of opposing teams were scared of Ted Sagar’s ability to grab the ball from right under their noses. He led the team to win the Championships in 1932 and 1938 and also won the FA cup in 1933. He’s also one of those few players who played for both Northern Ireland Regional League (1) and in English colours (4).


  • 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10